chipwera.blogg.se

Tower of pizza las vegas beck mongolian
Tower of pizza las vegas beck mongolian









authentic, in a way.Īnd I don't know if this is character or story, but I also liked the way the series kind of kept us updated on Beck's rival band and used their story as a contrast to the main story. And personally, I really prefer characters who are flawed and honest and real, so I really didn't mind not always liking the people on the show because it felt so much more. They're bandmates and they aren't each others' whole lives.So, it felt okay to be irritated with or irked by some of the characters. But that's one of the nice things about the show, actually.

tower of pizza las vegas beck mongolian

In fact, I think you only get to know everyone else as well as Koyuki himself does. I don't think you get to know anyone as well as you get to know Koyuki. ) Also I thought that the people who were singing Koyuki and Maho's parts did a *great* job.Ĭharacter-wise. and it gave me a chance to become a 'fan' of the band. And even though you do hear bits of a few songs over and over again, it's nice, because I felt like I was getting more and more familiar with their sound. but I totally hum/sing a bunch of the songs to myself without thinking about it now. I thought I was going to hate it and I have to admit that the grammar kind of bugged me at first. Okay, the music really, really grew on me. Also, the color palette they chose fit really well with the tone and vibe of the main characters and the story line, I thought. I think I especially liked how the everything was kind of gritty and muted looking to match the mood of the underground music scene. There was something very appealing about it. It's just that (especially in the second half), you have to be prepared to suspend your disbelief a little and accept the oddness of the whole Lucille subplot. I thought that part of the story was really well done.

tower of pizza las vegas beck mongolian

I really enjoyed the slow development of Koyuki and the band and the relationships between everyone. I don't know how other people viewed it, but being from the U.S., well, I had to remind myself a few It's about this middle school kid named Koyuki, who finally connects with the world around him through music and what eventually becomes a band called Beck. I ended up rewatching this series recently to kill some spare time, and - I don't know why - I found that I liked the whole series a lot more the second time around.











Tower of pizza las vegas beck mongolian